Photos from the Precedent Setter Awards 2019 celebration

Photos from the 2019 Precedent Setter Awards celebration
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print
Precedent Setter Awards 2019

Precedent Setter Awards 2019

What: Precedent Setter Awards 2019
Where: The Spoke Club, 600 King St. W.
When: June 17, 2019

It’s been 10 years since this magazine started the Precedent Setter Awards to honour emerging stars in the legal community. The annual cocktail reception to present the awards has always been a memorable event, although this June marks the first time it followed a Toronto Raptors championship parade.

More than 100 lawyers and guests made their way through the chaos downtown to celebrate this year’s winners at the Spoke Club. Working in a wide range of practice areas — from criminal defence to refugee claims to digital privacy — the six award winners have distinguished themselves as leaders in law in their first 10 years of practice in the profession.

“It’s events like this one that I always look forward to — when we celebrate the true champions in law who reflect the diverse fabric of the profession,” said Precedent’s publisher and editor Melissa Kluger in her remarks at the event. “It has been amazing to follow the career paths of our winners over the years. I’m so proud of all of them.”

Congratulations again to all our winners:

Erin Simpson

Erin Simpson
Principal, The Law Office of Erin Simpson
Read Erin’s Profile

Megan Savard

Megan Savard
Partner, Addario Law Group LLP
Read Megan’s Profile

Jenn Quito

Jen Quito
Counsel, Law Society of Ontario
Read Jen’s Profile









Michael Fenrick

Michael Fenrick
Partner, Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
Read Michael’s Profile

Shane Martinez

Shane Martinez
Barrister and Solicitor, Martinez Law
Read Shane’s Profile

Molly Reynolds

Molly Reynolds
Counsel, Torys LLP
Read Mollys Profile









We’d also like to thank the sponsors of the 2019 Precedent Setter Awards.

Presenting sponsor
RainMaker Group




Event sponsors:

5ive5ifteen Laurel Hill

Lexis Nexis LogoOsgoode Professional Development

Event photography by 5ive15ifteen Studio

Winners’ portraits by Luis Mora, hair and makeup by Michelle Calleja