2010 Precedent Setter Awards winners’ reception

The first Precedent Setter Award winners were honoured
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

More than 70 people came together last Thursday, June 17, to join Precedent in honouring the winners of the inaugural Precedent Setter Awards. Held at the charming Ben McNally Books at Bay and Richmond in Toronto, the guests enjoyed great food, wine and conversation.

Precedent’s editor and publisher Melissa Kluger presented the awards to the winners — Michele Allinotte, Joseph Cheng, Mitch Frazer, Signe Leisk, Derek Smith and Waikwa Wanyoike — as those in attendance cheered on the honourees. The six winners, all within their first 10 years of practice, were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in their legal practices and their community contributions. Congratulations to the winners!

Precedent would like to thank everyone that made this evening possible, including our fabulous sponsors. Thanks to Ben McNally Books, Court Canada , Irwin Law, Laurel Hill Advisory Group, RainMaker, Penfolds and Smitten Creative Boutique. We couldn’t have done it without you!

Check out our slideshow above for photos from the event, and keep your eyes peeled for outstanding lawyers to nominate in 2011.