Precedent Setter Awards 2014 // The Circuit

Precedent Setter Awards 2014 celebration photos
Photos from this year's Precedent Setter Awards celebration

By Precedent

On Tuesday June 17th, 2014


What: Precedent Setter Awards 2014
Where: Stratus Restaurant, 79 Wellington St. W.
When: June 11, 2014

Last week, more than 120 lawyers and guests packed into Stratus restaurant in Toronto to recognize this year’s Precedent Setter Award winners. Held atop the TD Tower in the downtown core, our annual event brought guests together to mingle and meet our winners, in their first 10 years of practice, are blazing new trails in the profession.

During the evening, Melissa Kluger, publisher and editor of Precedent, presented the winners with a framed version of their photographs from the magazine. Unique to this year, Kluger also handed out commemorative pins to this year’s crop of top lawyers and the past winners in attendance. To see Precedent Setters both old and new come together made the evening all the more special.

We’d also like to extend a big thank-you to our presenting sponsor RainMaker Group and our event sponsors the Cambridge Group of Clubs, Deloitte, Laurel Hill Advisory Group, and Harcourts.

Congratulations once again to all our winners:

Paul-Erik VeelPaul-Erik Veel
Associate, Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
Read Paul-Erik’s profile



Alexi WoodAlexi Wood
Associate, Davis LLP
Read Alexi’s profile



Andrea GonsalvesAndrea Gonsalves
Partner, Stockwoods LLP Barristers
Read Andrea’s profile



Nikiforos IatrouNikiforos Iatrou
Partner, WeirFoulds LLP
Read Niki’s profile



Ronan LevyRonan Levy
Corporate Counsel, Cognition LLP
Read Ronan’s profile



Event photography by Yvonne Bambrick