The Precedent Setter Awards 2013

Meet this year's winners

Every year, Precedent searches for the most outstanding lawyers in their first 10 years of practice who are excelling in their careers and contributing to their communities.

This year’s winners are an inspiring group of young professionals who are carving out new areas of law, litigating in the highest courts and pushing pro bono to the limits.

Read on to meet law’s emerging leaders.


Carole Dagher
read profile >>


Rahool Agarwal
read profile >>


Sara Cohen
read profile >>


Shantona Chaudhury
read profile >>


Jackie Taitz
read profile >>


Web bonus: Click here to check out behind-the-scenes pics from the photo shoot with our winners!


Anne Benedetti
Goodmans LLP

Peter Carayiannis
President and founder
Conduit Law PC

Rikin Morzaria
McLeish Orlando LLP

Renée Maria Tremblay
Legal counsel
Supreme Court of Canada

Photography by Christopher Wahl; Hair and makeup by Shawna Lee
Shot on location in and around The Drake Hotel, Toronto