Precedent Setter Awards 2014

The Precedent Setter Awards 2014

Meet the winners of the 2014 Precedent Setter Awards
Precedent Setter Awards 2014

Precedent Setter Award WinnersEvery year, Precedent seeks out and celebrates the most outstanding lawyers in their first 10 years of practice who are excelling in their careers and contributing to our community with their ideas, work and achievements.

The 2014 winners are a particularly inspiring mix of savvy litigators on a clear path to Bay Street success and game-changing rule breakers shaking up the establishment.

We’re proud to celebrate the kind of diversity that makes law such an exciting place to build a career. Here are the five lawyers to watch in 2014.

Here are the five lawyers to watch in 2014:



The Winners

Paul-Erik VeelPaul-Erik Veel
Associate, Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
Read Paul-Erik’s profile



Alexi WoodAlexi Wood
Associate, Davis LLP
Read Alexi’s profile



Andrea GonsalvesAndrea Gonsalves
Partner, Stockwoods LLP Barristers
Read Andrea’s profile



Nikiforos IatrouNikiforos Iatrou
Partner, WeirFoulds LLP
Read Niki’s profile



Ronan LevyRonan Levy
Corporate Counsel, Cognition LLP
Read Ronan’s profile



Web bonus: Check out behind-the-scenes photos from our photo shoot with the winners!

The Judges

Rahool Agarwal, Associate, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Gerald Chan, Partner, Ruby Schiller Chan Hasan Barristers

Sandra Ka Hon Chu, Co-director of Research and Advocacy, Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network

Stacie Glazman, Barrister & Solicitor and Chartered Business Valuator

Photography by Anya Chibis; Hair and makeup by Shawna Lee; Shot on location at Lightform, Toronto